Kindle Launch in Japan

According to Nikkei, Amazon is going to launch Kindle here in Japan. In Japan, we mean by Amazon Amazon.co.jp rather than Amazon.com. Actually, I do have two Amazon accounts, one is for .com and the other is for .co.jp. The question is which will provide the upcoming Kindle service in Japan. I guess it’s the latter. The next question is whether I can use my Kindle DX (registered with my .com account) to buy and read Kindle books from .co.jp. Anyway, I hope I can consolidate the two accounts into a single one someday.

This entry was posted in Kindle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

